Water Issues

Additional Resources and Contacts.

 

Resources & Contacts

University of California Cooperative Extension
669 County Square Dr. #100 Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: (805) 645-1451
http://ceventura.ucanr.edu/

Farm Advisors Irrigation and Nutrient Management: Andre Biscaro
Phone: (661) 974-8825
Email: asbiscaro@ucdavis.edu

Vegetables and Strawberries: Oleg Daugovish
Phone: (805) 645-1454
Email: odaugovish@ucanr.edu

Horticulture: James Downer
Phone: (805) 645-1458
Email: ajdowner@ucanr.edu

Tree Crops: Ben Faber
Phone: (805) 645-1462
Email: bafaber@ucanr.edu

Natural Resources Conservation Service
3550 S. Harbor Blvd. Ste. 2-202 Oxnard, CA 93035
Phone: (805) 984-2358, Ext. 101

District Conservationist: Dawn Afman
Email: dawn.afman@ca.usda.gov

Ventura County Resource Conservation District
3380 Somis Rd. Somis, CA 93066
Phone: (805) 386-4489

District Manager: Debra Gillis 
Email: debra.gillis@vcrcd.org

Water Issues

 

You Can Support Ventura County’s Farms & Farmers

Everyone is eligible to join. Whether you're a farmer, rancher, business owner or simply a resident who appreciates Ventura County's delicious, locally grown food, there is a Farm Bureau membership that fits your interests and budget.

Connect with Us

Copyright 2017 The Farm Bureau of Ventura County | All Rights Reserved | Web Design by Kelly Gray Design

Scroll to Top